Who can join?

The credit union field of membership has been opened to the following counties:

  • Talladega
  • Jefferson
  • Shelby
  • Coosa
  • Tallapoosa
  • Elmore
  • Chambers
  • Randolph
  • Chilton
  • Calhoun
  • Clay
  • Cleburne
  • St. Clair
  • Lee

If you live, work, worship, or attend school in any of those counties, you are eligible for a membership with Heritage South Credit Union.

Find a Branch or ATM near you